Download Dear ”Cold Lakers”

Survey
yes no Was this document useful for you?
   Thank you for your participation!

* Your assessment is very important for improving the work of artificial intelligence, which forms the content of this project

Document related concepts
no text concepts found
Transcript
NORLAKE SYMPOSIUM, OCTOBER 19–21 2003, AT “GJERN
SØHØJLAND”, SILKEBORG, DENMARK
SPEAKER
Susanne L. Amsinck
Per-Arne Amundsen
N.J. Anderson
Jordi Catalan
Kirsten Christoffersen & Bjørn Faafeng
Arni Einarson
Glen George
Gisli Mar Gislason
Maciej Gliwicz
Johan Hammar
John Hobbie
Erik Jeppesen
Jan Karlsson
Isabelle Larocque
Torben Lauridsen and Lars-Anders Hansson
Peter Leavitt
Hilmar Malmquist
John O’Brien
Jon S. Olafsson
Reinhard Pienitz
Milla Rautio
Sigurður S. Snorrason
Ruben Sommaruga
Martin Søndergaard and Jens Peder Jensen
Warwick F. Vincent
Rolf Vinebrooke
POSTERS
Haraldur R. Ingvason
TITLE
Cladoceran remains in the surface sediment of Faroese lakes
Ecological interactions following a fish invasion in a subarctic
watercourse
A presentation on Greenland lake temperature work
Organochlorine accumulation in high mountain lakes: another way
to look at the food-web structure
Abundance and composition of phytoplankton in a large number of
arctic and subarctic lakes
The Lake Myvatn ecosystem. Variation in time and space
Overview of the open water zooplankton in sixty lochs at the
Shetland Islands
The origin of the aquatic fauna of the North-Atlantic islands.
Present distribution in relation to climate and possible migration
routes
Effects of vertebrate and invertebrate predation in cold lakes:
salmonids and cyclopoids in two neighbouring lakes of the Tatra
Mountains, Poland
Life-history shifts in Arctic char populations - the impact of climatic
gradients on intra- and interspecific interactions
Arctic freshwaters and climate change: conclusons of the Arctic
Climate Impact Assessment
Trophic dynamics in the NORLAKE lakes – evidence from
contemporary and surface sediment data
Carbon and energy flow in Subarctic lake ecosystems
Chironomids as indicator of temperature changes through the
Holocene in northern Sweden
Zooplankton in the NORLAKE lakes – changes along a climate
gradient
Effects of Summer and Winter Climatic Variability on Lakes of
Central North America"
Life history traits of Arctic charr and the lake environment: What is
going on?
Physical, chemical and biotic impacts on arctic zooplankton
communities and diversity
Typology of icelandic lakes based on zooplankton community
structure
Global warming in the Arctic: What about northern Québec and
Labrador?
Water column-benthic coupling in shallow freshwater ecosystems
in northern Canada
Inter- and intralake variability in morphology of Arctic charr.
Synthesis and accumulation of UV-absorbing mycosporine-like
amino acids by planktonic organisms: a major strategy to minimize
UV-damage in transparent and cold lakes
Physico-chemical variables of NORLAKE-lakes – changes along a
climate gradient
Lake ecosystems at the northern limit of arctic Canada: extreme
sensitivity to climate change
Ecosystem Resilience in a Changing Climate: Evidence from the
Experimental Lakes Area
Seasonal changes in the crustacean community and
environmental conditions of alkaline lake Elliðavatn, Iceland:
Results from a one-year monitoring
NORLAKE SYMPOSIUM, OCTOBER 19–21 2003, AT “GJERN
SØHØJLAND”, SILKEBORG, DENMARK – PARTICIPANTS LIST
PARTICIPANTS
Anne Hershey
Arni Einarsson
Atte Korhola
Bjørn Faafeng
NORLAKE member
Dorete Bloch
NORLAKE member
Erik Jeppesen
NORLAKE member
Finnur Ingimarsson
NORLAKE member
Geir Dahl-Hansen
Gísli Mar Gíslason
NORLAKE member
Glen George
Haraldur R. Ingvason
Hilmar J. Malmquist
NORLAKE member
Isabelle Larocque
Jan Karlsson
Jens Peder Jensen
NORLAKE member
Johan Hammar
John Hobbie
John O’Brien
Jon Olafsson
NORLAKE member
Jordi Catalan
Kirsten Christoffersen
NORLAKE member
ADDRESSES
Department of Biology, University of North Carolina-Greensboro, P. O. Box
26174, Greensboro, NC 27402-6174, USA
anne_hershey@uncg.edu
Institute of Biology, University of Iceland, Grensasvegur 12 108 Reykjavik,
Iceland
E-mail: arnie@rhi.hi.is
Environmental Change Research Unit (ECRU), Department of Ecology and
Systematics, P.O. Box 65 (Viikinkaari 1), Biocentre 3, FIN-00014 University
of Helsinki, Finland
E-mail: atte.korhola@helsinki.fi
NIVA, Kjelsaas, P O Box 173, 0411 Oslo, Norway
E-mail: bjoern.faafeng@niva.no
Museum of Natural History, FO-100 Tórshavn, Faroe Islands
E-mail: doreteb@sleipnir.fo
National Environmental Research Institute, Dept. of Freshwater Ecology,
P.O. Box 314, DK-8600 Silkeborg, Denmark
E-mail: ej@dmu.dk
Natural History Museum of Kópavogur, Hamraborg 6 A, IS-200 Kópavogur,
Iceland
E-mail: finnur@natkop.is
Akvaplan-NIVA, Polar Environmental Centre, N-9296 Tromsø, Norway
E-mail: gdh@akvaplan.niva.no
Presently at: Department of Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology
UCSB, CA 93106, CA 93106, USA
E-mail: gmg@rhi.hi.is
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology, Windermere Laboratory, Far Sawrey,
Ambleside, Cumbria LA22 0LP, United Kingdom
E-mail: dgg@ceh.ac.uk
Natural History Museum of Kópavogur, Hamraborg 6 A, IS-200, Kópavogur,
Iceland
E-mail: haraldur@natkop.is
Natural History Museum of Kópavogur, Hamraborg 6 A, IS-200, Kópavogur,
Iceland
E-mail: hilmar@natkop.is
INRS-ETE, Universite du Quebec, 2800 rue Einstein, CP 7500, Ste-Foy,
Quebec, Canada, G1V 4C7
E-mail: isabelle_larocque@inrs-ete.uquebec.ca
Climate Impacts Research Centre (CIRC), Abisko Scientific Research
Station, SE-981 07 Abisko, Sweden
E-mail: jan.karlsson@eg.umu.se
National Environmental Research Institute, Dept. of Freshwater Ecology,
P.O. Box 314, DK-8600 Silkeborg, Denmark
E-mail: jpj@dmu.dk
Sötvattenslaboratoriet, Stångholmsvägen 2, S-178 93 Drottningholm,
Sweden
E-mail: johan.hammar@fiskeriverket.se
The Ecosystems Center, Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole, MA,
02543, USA
E-mail: jhobbie@mbl.edu
17 Eberhart, UNCG, Greensboro NC, 27402 USA
E-mail: w_obrien@uncg.edu
Institute of Biology, University of Iceland, Grensásvegur 12, IS-108
Reykjavík, Iceland
E-mail: jsol@hi.is
Universitat de Barcelona, Facultat de Biologia, Avda Diagonal 645
E-08028 Barcelona, Spain
E-mail: catalan@bio.ub.es
Freshwater Biological Laboratory, University of Copenhagen, Helsingørsgade
51, DK-3400 Hillerød, Denmark
E-mail: kchristoffersen@zi.ku.dk
PARTICIPANTS
Klaus Brodersen
Lars-Anders Hansson
NORLAKE member
Marianne Douglas
Martin Kernan
Martin Svenning
Martin Søndergaard
NORLAKE member
Milla Rautio
N. John Anderson
Orlando Sarnelle
Presentación Carillo
Per Arne Asmundsen
Peter Leavitt
Reinhard Pienitz
Roland Hall
Rolf Vinebrooke
Ruben Sommaruga
Sigurður S. Snorrason
NORLAKE member
Torben Lauridsen
NORLAKE member
Vera Straskrabova
Warwick F. Vincent
Z. Maciej Gliwicz
Wilhelm Granéli
NORLAKE member
ADDRESSES
Freshwater Biological Laboratory, University of Copenhagen, Helsingørsgade
51, DK-3400 Hillerød, Denmark
E-mail: KPBrodersen@zi.ku.dk
Inst. of Ecology/Limnology, Ecology Building - University of Lund, S-223 62
Lund, Sweden
E-mail: lars-anders.hansson@limnol.lu.se
University of Toronto, Department of Geology, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
E-mail: msvd@opal.geology.utoronto.ca
Environmental Change Research Centre,Department of Geography,
University College London, 26 Bedford Way, London,WC1H 0AP, UK
E-mail: m.kernan@geog.ucl.ac.uk
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research, Department of Arctic Ecology
(NINA-Tromso), Polar Environmental Center, N-9296 Tromso, Norway
E-mail: martin.svenning@nina.no
National Environmental Research Institute, Dept. of Freshwater Ecology,
P.O. Box 314, DK-8600 Silkeborg, Denmark
E-mail: ms@dmu.dk
Dépt de Biologie, Pavillon Vachon, local 3043, Université Laval, Québec, QC
G1K 7P4 , Canada
E-mail: milla.rautio@bio.ulaval.ca or milla.rautio@helsinki.fi
Environmental History Research Group, Geological Survey of Denmark and
Greenland (GEUS), Oester Voldgade 10, DK-1350 Copenhagen K, Denmark
E-mail: nja@geus.dk
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Natural Resources Building, Michigan
State University, East Lansing, MI 48824-1222, Canada
E-mail: sarnelle@msu.edu
Departamento Biologia Animal y Ecologia, Universidad de Granada, E-18071
Granada, Spain
E-mail: pcl@goliat.ugr.es
Norwegian College of Fishery Science, University of Tromsø, N-9037
Tromsø, Norway
E-mail: pera@nfh.uit.no
Department of Biology, University of Regina, Regina, Saskatchewan,
Canada S4S 0A2
E-mail: peter.leavitt@uregina.ca
Paleolimnology-Paleoecology Laboratory, Centre d'études nordiques &
Département de Géographie, Université Laval, Québec (Québec), G1K 7P4
Canada
E-mail: reinhard.pienitz@cen.ulaval.ca
Department of Biology, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON, Canada N2L
3G1
E-mail: rihall@sciborg.uwaterloo.ca
Department of Biology, University of Regina, Regina, Saskatchewan
Canada S4S 0A2
E-mail: rolf.vinebrooke@uregina.ca
Institute of Zoology and Limnology, University of Innsbruck
Technikerstr. 25, A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
E-mail: ruben.sommaruga@uibk.ac.at
Institute of Biology, University of Iceland, Grensásvegur 11, IS-108
Reykjavík, Iceland
E-mail: sigsnor@hi.is
National Environmental Research Institute, Dept. of Freshwater Ecology,
P.O. Box 314, Vejlsøvej 25, DK-8600 Silkeborg, Denmark
E-mail: tll@dmu.dk
Hydrobiological Institute, ASCr Na sádkách 7, 370 05 Ceske Budejovice,
Czech Republic
E-mail: verastr@hb.cas.cz
Dépt de Biologie, Université Laval, Québec, QC G1K 7P4 Canada
E-mail: warwick.vincent@bio.ulaval.ca
Department of Hydrobiology, Warsaw University, Banacha 2, 02-097
Warsaw, Poland
E-mail: Gliwicz@hydro.biol.uw.edu.pl
Institute of Ecology/Limnology, Ecology Building, University of Lund, S-223
62 Lund, Sweden
E-mail: wilhelm.graneli@limnol.lu.se
Related documents